We are the Champions…

The Peninsula Pirates are the Southern Tasmanian division 4 champions for 2012. Needing to win by 4 clear goals to take the title from South Hobart, the Pirates gave their travelling supporters heart attacks by leaving it to the last 5 minutes to wrap it up. A neat finish by Tad Mayhew for the 4th goal ensued a nervous finale as Barnstoneworth never gave up for 1 minute, striking the crossbar twice and really making  the Pirates earn their booty .

Read more … Tasman Gazette

Leave a Comment